Home » Get Back on The Road!
May 18, 2017
Agency

Get Back on The Road!

In North Carolina if you’re caught driving your car without insurance then you will face fines and potentially jail time. The NC Motor Vehicle Safety and Financial Responsibility Act states that any owner of a registered and operated motor vehicle must carry the minimum amounts of liability insurance required by this state law: a minimum of $30,000 for bodily injury per person, $60,000 bodily injury per accident and $25,000 property damage. However, we recommend that you carry higher limits than the minimum requirements in NC.  North Carolina Statute, section 20-313, views operating a car without insurance as a Class 1 misdemeanor. The penalties depend on the number of lapses in coverage within the last three years.  They can range from $50-$150 in restoration fees, loss of registration and even imprisonment.

We are a locally operated Insurance Agency and have offices in Garner and Raleigh NC. We can help you get back on the road legally and offer suggestions on how you can save money on your car insurance yet maintain adequate coverage. Please call one of our offices below for a quick auto insurance quote and get back on the road today!

Raleigh 919-878-7786
Garner 919-661-1100

Categories: Blog

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

©2022. All rights reserved. | Powered by Zywave Websites